Transportation Services Office

Parking Commission

The Parking Commission is a standing committee of University Senate which makes recommendations regarding parking policies on campus. The Commission is comprised of students, faculty, unclassified and university support staff appointed by the Provost. Each year, the Parking Commission sends rules changes to the Provost for final administrative approval. Changes generally go into effect on August 1.

More information about the Parking Commission can be found in the University Senate Code. If you are interested in serving on the Parking Commission, please contact University Governance at (785) 864-5169.

Commission Meetings

The Parking Commission usually meets once per month, September through May. Special meetings may be called by the Chair or at the request of four members of the Commission. In addition, the Parking Commission hosts two public meetings each year, usually in October and March. An email will be sent out two weeks in advance of the forum date to all students, faculty and staff advising them of the time/date. Please contact KU Parking for information about future meeting dates and for meeting agendas and minutes.

Parking Commission Members

Name Representing Email

Term ends

Allen Ford Faculty aford@ku.edu 2021
Jacob Hammil Students jhammil@ku.edu 2020
Lynn Hancock Faculty lynnh@ku.edu 2020
Justin Johnson Staff justin.johnson@ku.edu 2022
Isabella Southwick Students isabellasouthwick@ku.edu 2020
Richard Stephens Staff richarddstephens@ku.edu 2021
Zach Thomason Students zthomason@ku.edu 2020
Chris Wallace Staff ewallace@ku.edu 2020
Scott Whisenant Faculty scottwhisenant@ku.edu 2022

Additional Representatives

Name Representing Committee Role Email
Margretta de Vries KU Parking Parking Commission Secretary mdevries@ku.edu      
Donna Hultine Transportation Services Ex Officio Member dhultine@ku.edu
Chris Keary Public Safety Ex Officio Member ckeary@ku.edu
Saige Killion KU On Wheels Ex Officio Member kuonwheels@ku.edu
Callie Long Operations Ex Officio Member cjl@ku.edu
Julie Loring Academic Achievement and Access Center Ex Officio Member jzloring@ku.edu
James Modig Design & Construction Management Ex Officio Member jmodig@ku.edu
Aaron Quisenberry Transportation Services Ex Officio Member
aquisenberry@ku.edu
Mark Reiske Design & Construction Management Invitee dcmmlr@ku.edu
Kristy Spellman Business & Financial Planning Invitee kspellman@ku.edu
Diana Stanley KU Court of Parking Appeals Ex Officio Member stanley_de@ku.edu